Back to Top

Senator Kavanagh Honors Cobble Hill Association’s Amy Breedlove with Senate’s ‘Women of Distinction’ Award

(Albany, NY) — Yesterday, State Senator Brian Kavanagh honored Amy Breedlove, the President of the Cobble Hill Association (CHA), for her contributions to her community and to the State of New York, naming her one of the New York State Senate’s 2018 “Women of Distinction.”

As President of the CHA, Ms. Breedlove has expanded the organization’s membership to its largest in 6 decades and oversees 13 active committees dealing with issues ranging from land use to schools to safety. Under her leadership, the Association has worked to protect the Cobble Hill community from the negative effects of the Long Island College Hospital development project, to lessen the impact of the impending Brooklyn-Queens Expressway rehabilitation, and to preserve and expand open green spaces. In addition, she serves on the board of the Stonewall Community Development Corporation, which promotes affordable, safe, and supportive housing for LGBTQ seniors in New York City. For a full bio, click here.

“Amy is among Brooklyn’s best, and she certainly is a ‘woman of distinction.’ Our communities are only as strong as the New Yorkers who are willing to stand up and fight for them — and with Amy’s leadership, the CHA is ensuring that Cobble Hill is flourishing,” State Senator Brian Kavanagh said. “Amy’s dedication to her community, to Brooklyn, and to all of New York seemingly knows no bounds. In the five months I’ve been a Senator, it’s been a privilege to work alongside Amy. I look forward to continuing to work with her and her neighbors in Cobble Hill for years to come.”
For a photos of Senator Kavanagh and Amy Breedlove at the Senate’s Women of Distinction event, click here.

About the Senate’s Women of Distinction Awards:
Every year, the Senate recognizes women from across New York State who have worked to make our communities, and the entire state, a better place to live and work. To view all of this year’s honorees, click here. To view previous honorees, click here.


Paid for by Kavanagh for New York
Powered by - Political Websites