Back to Top

Senator Kavanagh & 17 Colleagues' 5.09.18 Letter on L-Train Shutdown Mitigation Plans

On 5/9/18, Senator Brian Kavanagh, along with Congressmembers Carolyn B. Maloney, Jerrold Nadler, and Nydia Velázquez, City Council Speaker Corey Johnson, Brooklyn Borough President Eric L. Adams, Manhattan Borough President Gale A. Brewer, State Senators Martin Malavé Dilan and Brad Hoylman, Assemblymembers Harvey Epstein, Deborah Glick, Joseph R. Lentol, and Yuh-Line Niou, City Councilmembers Margaret Chin, Stephen T. Levin, Keith Powers, Antonio Reynoso, and Carlina Rivera, sent a letter to Andy Byford, President of New York City Transit, and Polly Trottenberg, Commissioner of the New York City Department of Transportation, regarding mitigation plans for the L Train tunnel closure in April 2019.

Paid for by Kavanagh for New York
Powered by - Political Websites